Friends of the Dunedin Botanic Garden

Friends of the Dunedin Botanic Gardens


If you'd like to consider running for our committee please click here to fill out a nomination form and send it to 

The Friends of the Dunedin Botanic Garden has a committee consisting of a President,
Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and up to six other elected society members,
plus the immediate past president and the director of the Garden appointed by the
Dunedin City Council. 

Sam Moncur, president
Guy Frederick, treasurer
Sue Lambie, immediate past president
Ros Hughes, committee member
Kathryn Thatcher, committee member
Glyn Smith, committee member
Sam Foley, committee member
Helen Thew, committee member
Alan Matchett, director Dunedin Botanic Garden

Our Patrons:
We are proud to have the following patrons support:
Margaret Barker
John Christie
Stuart McLachlan
Susie Staley 
Geoff Thomas 
site powered by - Turboweb :: Simple Web Manager